Annie Lennox and Susan Boyle to be honoured at 2018 SSE Scottish Music Awards

Annie Lennox and Susan Boyle (Jason Bell)

ANNIE LENNOX and Susan Boyle are among the latest nominees and performers to be announced for this year’s SSE Scottish Music Awards.

Both will be honoured with the Scottish Music Hall of Fame Award at the event in Glasgow’s SEC on December 1.

Susan, who will perform on the night, said: “I am thrilled to be performing at this year’s SSE Scottish Music Awards and to be opening the show is fantastic.

“The Scots are one of the best audiences in the world, so being in my home country on the SEC stage will be wonderful. I’m also incredibly honoured and speechless that I will be inducted into the Scottish Music Hall of Fame.”

Eclair Fifi has been nominated for the Electronic Music Award (Peter Marsden)

Scottish DJ and visual artist Eclair Fifi, and the Barras Art and Design (BAaD) venue in Glasgow will also be recognised for their contributions to the Scottish music scene.

Guests at the awards bash will also be treated to performances by guitar hero Mark Knopfler and Scots singer Amy Macdonald, as well as Snow Patrol, Tom Grennan, Kyle Falconer and The Snuts.

Amy Macdonald and Mark Knopfler are joining the bill

Sunday Post columnist Donald MacLeod, Chairman of the Fundraising Committee for Nordoff Robbins Scotland, said: This year’s SSE Scottish Music Awards is shaping up to be the best yet; we can’t wait to celebrate in a new location with one of the biggest line-ups we’ve ever had.

“From Snow Patrol to Susan Boyle to Tom Grennan, we’re sure everyone in the room will enjoy a night to remember from start to finish!”

For tickets to the 20th SSE Scottish Music Awards contact: or visit or


2018’s nominees so far:

Eclair FiFi (Electronic Music Award sponsored by Sub Club)

BAaD Glasgow– Ricky Scoular, Brian Traynor, Natalie Traynor and Norrie Innes (Evolution Award sponsored by Sunday Mail)

Kyle Falconer (Best Album sponsored by Hard Rock Cafe)

Mark Knopfler (Living Legend Award sponsored by Raymond Weil)

Snow Patrol (SSE Artist of the Year sponsored by SSE)

The Snuts (Breakthrough Artist sponsored by Rekorderlig Cider)

Tom Grennan (Best UK Artist Award sponsored by ROX- Diamonds & Thrills)

More are still to be announced.